… during the CSSUPM Annual Camp 2010. I talked about what I felt during the Juniors’ Day a few months ago. I remembered walking around the chapel wondering how much longer will it stand. It has been a great part of my life for the last 5 years that I was here. But recently I’ve heard that some problems might cause the chapel to be a less prominent part of my life. I wondered, was it the end? But then I heard sounds, voices of the people who were singing inside the chapel. I saw faces of people whom some I’ve just seen for the first time that day. They all have just arrived in this humble little chapel of ours. They were smiling knowing not of all that the chapel had gone through or might have to go through. And it just struck me hard and deep. We must keep holding this family away from home firm. We must continue to keep this chapel standing. We who were here for so long had learnt so much during our time in this chapel, in this family. The memories we have we will bring along with us. And I thought those who are new to this family should also have a chance to experience what we had experienced. They should have a chance to live and love in this family, to make their own treasured memories in the chapel. They should have the chance to mature as how others and I have matured throughout our stay here. It’s just pitiful and definitely unfair if they don’t have the chance to do so. We need to keep this family together. Keep on learning about LOVE and learning about God. Because Christianity is the religion of love.

Camp 332

The second thing I shared about was what I felt after the Taize prayer session while sitting behind with Nova in the dark overlooking the silhouettes of the participants. I had a great sense of  pride and happiness within me. The theme was ‘Quality time with our Lord’ and this is just what everyone is having right at that moment. And it was then that I told Nova that everything which they had done for the camp was all worth it. All the troubles, pains, and tears were nothing compared to that one moment. And I will always remember it.

What I’m trying to say here is that, sometimes the road is rough, and you are so worn out that you just can’t go on anymore. Do remember that it’s at these times when you will realize that there will be a moment which makes it all worth it. Keep looking for that moment. Just like a mother holding her newborn baby for the first time in her arms, do you think she will fret about the nine months of hardship she spent with the baby in the womb?

Camp 189

Think about it.

