Thanks to the lovely Fang Wen for helping me out with my photography training. Definitely a good experience for me since my first one didn’t work out too well. I learnt a bit more during this shoot.

Here are some photos:

FW at Malacca3

~

FW at Malacca5

~

FW at Malacca6

~

FW at Malacca7

~

FW at Malacca9

~

Some of the night shots:

FW at Malacca12

~

FW at Malacca15

~

And the best shots overall (I’m really loving these few)

FW at Malacca8

~

FW at Malacca20

~

FW at Malacca21 

~

FW at Malacca10

~

FW at Malacca13

~

FW at Malacca14

~

A few more things which I noticed was that

  1. Its better to have the person interact with something else. Eg: at the beach perhaps playing with the sand etc. This gives the picture more of a story rather than the simple ‘pose and smile’
  2. Don’t be worry to try out all sorts of different angles.
  3. Remember to set the correct white balance. I played around with the wireless flash for a bit and forgot that my white balance was on auto. And the results was horrible. Luckily I tinkered around with the white balance and got white balance correct for the night shots.
  4. Give your subject distance, take more than the face if possible. The body and its movement shows a lot of things.
  5. It might be good to have someone distract the subject to get more natural shots.

Good luck in your shoots 🙂

