Thanks to Joanne and Leo for following me out on this shoot. We did this at Putrajaya and I learnt a lot of things from this shoot since it was officially my first outdoor shoot with real life people modeling for me. Also it was a bit awkward when we started since neither I nor the models know how to get things started. Even Phoebe, the bun eating assistant, didn’t really know what to do.

Well we eventually got started and I got tons of photos which didn’t work out right but some did turn out quite well. All photos were taken using a D90 with 50mm f/1.8 lens.

J&L1

~

J&L3

~

J&L4

~

J&L5

~

J&L6

~

J&L7

~

J&L8

~

J&L9

~

J&L12

~

J&L 13

~

J&L 14

~

J&L2

~

J&L11

Things I’ve learnt thus far:

  1. Prepare food and drinks for the model
  2. Go shooting outdoors early in the morning
  3. Its better to choose the day after a rainy day since it reduces chances of haze.
  4. Read through magazines to get ideas of how you want the shots to be
  5. Bring a towel or an extra shirt if you sweat easily (Like me)

Anyway… I’m really looking forward to the next shoot.

