Last Thursday till Saturday, there was a postgraduate studies fair in the Grand Hall of UPM. Graduate Students Club was asked to help out in setting up the booth and maintaining it throughout the whole 3 days. The tradition was that our faculty are title holders for best booth for 3 years running and I was a bit worried that the title will fall out of the hands of the current batch of Exco.

However surprisingly, we won. I’m really thankful for all those who helped out in the booth. Especially to my secretary who did quite a lot since I was out with a cold and also had to plan for a secondary booth during the Biomedical Symposium at Faculty of Medicine and Health Science. It has been a hectic few days but I guess the hard work paid off.

I’m still wondering though how we’d managed to win as I really could see other booths that are on par, if not nicer than ours.

Anyway, here are some photos of the booth

 

PG Fair 1

PG Fair 2

PG Fair 3

PG Fair 4

PG Fair 5

Lets hope that we can retain the same achievement next year 🙂

Here are some of the photos from the secondary booth for the Biomedical Symposium.

PG Fair 6

PG Fair 7

PG Fair 8

PG Fair 9

PG Fair 10

PG Fair 11

I’m really grateful for Phoebe [girl in white in the above photo] who helped me out when I was facing the prospect of guarding the booth on my own for 4 hours [being sick and all]. Thank you very much.

And now, after all this, I can finally focus on other things which I really have to get done.

And gosh, I’m still not completely well 😦

