A list of ten things I hope will happen in 2010.

1. Top of the list will be to learn more songs for the keyboard. I hope that I’d be able to do some of the songs I really wanted to do for a long time. I hope to get better at playing it and I want to be looked upon while playing. Perhaps next year I’d be able to do True Light from the OST of DNAngel.

 

2. Progress in project. As I’ve stated before this. My progress for 2009 is as follows:

Progress bad

I want to be able to improve that by a long run and hopefully by the end of next year I’d be somewhere as follows.

Progress good

3. I want to win a prize in a photography contest. I’ve had some nice photos IMO which I want to submit to certain contest to try my luck. At the same time, I’d like to have the chance to get better in certain photography areas such as taking portraits of people. And I hope to find a photo buddy who loves to model for my photos. Lol. The only problem with that now is that I don’t have good confidence to be able to take good portraits shots and I fear that the model who’s in my photo will think of it as a waste of time. But still, can’t let the fear of that grip me for good right. Go Alan!!!

 21

Hopefully I don’t have secretly take photos of my cousin anymore (That sounded so wrong btw). Hahaha

4. I want some things to get better again, especially my relationships with certain people. I have people scared of me due to my unorthodox methods in caring and getting close with others. But still I do hope that things will be good once more. It’s just so troubling to go through with life face with that problem. I want to be happy once more.

5. I want to travel more. Haha. This year I managed to go to Taiwan. Where’s next you ask? Lets go Australia. After all Tina is there and hopefully by the time I’m travelling there, she will be prepared and ready to take us around and about. Although honestly, the place which I really want to travel to is New Zealand. I can already imagine myself with a DSLR, up in the mountains of NZ, looking down on the green plains below, snapping my heart away. Or I can also imagine myself in a green cloak, carrying a bow and a quiver of arrows, portraying Legolas as he was in LOTR. Lol. Anyone want to tag along?

 KK2

KK harbor-side 2009

6. I want to save more money. Lol. How am I suppose to do this with #5 listed above, I wonder. Haha. I’ve been doing a lot of major spending these few years. Starting off with a PSP back in 2006, then a camera in 2007, a new lappie in 2008 cause my old one got stolen and this year I’ve gotten a new phone after my old one died and a DSLR. Really must save more.

7. I want to be fit. This will most probably seem to be the most unlikely thing to happen due to my lack of exercise and my great taste for good food. Anyway, I was hoping to put a notch up into exercising (This year, the most exercise I had was around 5 visits to the badminton court during Oct-Nov.) I was thinking to take more frequent jogs in the park in SS. Perhaps can ask Anne along to join me on these morning jogs. Of course I will also like to lead a better normal lifestyle. I want to sleep early and wake up early. Another hard thing to do for a night ghost like me. Anyway. I plan to have a weight of 65kg by the end of the year. Unlikely but not impossible!! Go Alan!!!

Misc 18

Goodbye my salmon friend. I’m going to miss you.

8. I want to be a better Christian. I feel that I’ve been drifting away this year. I was no longer the person who cried during that one Holy Thursday mass in chapel. I want to get back that feeling of anguish and that resolve to live a happy Christian life. I’ve been losing out on prayers. I haven’t been praying much lately. I feel dead, not alive. I don’t feel the peace in my heart. I just feel so far away from God at times. I hope to be able to pray more and find my way back to Him.

Taiwan trip 121

Is my heart as empty as a chapel on a normal day?

9. I want to learn to appreciate things around me more. I know I keep saying that people take things for granted most of the time and I realize that I’m just the same. I’ve taken a lot of things for granted this year. And when those things are gone, I’ve started to regret why I haven’t been treasuring it at all in the first place. I don’t know how to take care of my things nor do I know how to take care of other people feelings. And I want to learn how to do this.

10. I want 2010 to be a fruitful year. Honestly looking back at 2009, I couldn’t really take note of what I’ve done. Its as if nothing have happened to me this one year. I really do hope that things could change in 2010. For the better.

Xmas 1

I finished this post first even though it should be the last of the next few post I was going to update about so uploaded this up first.

