I’ve been wanting to get a DSLR for quite some time for its functions and also for its ability to generate HDR images automatically for HDR projects. My Canon 720IS could also take photos at different lighting and speed to generate photos of different exposure. But this is hard without a good grip and a tripod.

Recently, I found that there was a development team working on hacks (See CHDK) for Canon camera which gives it extra functions including the function for auto bracketing, which is what’s necessary for generating photos of different exposure automatically for HDR photos

So after upgrading my camera with the hack, I carried out a few test shots. Leave your comments if you have any okay?

HDR 2

~Photo of the scenery behind my faculty~

HDR 5

~Photo at the Hotel… Was trying to get a ghostly effect off the corridors by taking it at different exposure but with B&W~

HDR 6

~A B&W photo of the lounge at the hotel~

HDR 7

~The above shot but in colors~

HDR 10 

~The same lounge but during the day time~

HDR 9

~Some book stands at the lounge, taken with different exposure of B&W~

HDR 13

~A vase with flowers at the hotel lobby~

