Credits to those who made the video
The whole video is quite true… As in…

1.You will sleep in lab… I’ve slept on a chair before… And a lab mate of mine actually line up a few chairs and doze off in them…

2.Your experiments… No matter how simple it looks… Won’t be simple once you run it… You will see unsatisfactory results all the time and in the end repeating a whole lot more times that you are required to…

3.Your thesis writing will always be returned like that… Its like what happen to my FYP thesis… Whole pages getting an X with a note to redo it or to improve it…

4.I’m not really sure about the Drs dancing in their office though… From what I’ve seen they are even more tied up than us…

5.Teaching assistance… Another true thing… I helped out in lab explaining while some just sit and chat with others… Some even bring out their laptops to finish their other assignments…

6.Food… This is really really really true… Apparently the Biomedic graduates from other universities are also on a tight budget… Whenever there is food you’ll see some of us bringing down plates to take some of the food… (We only go when everyone else is finished with it…)

7.Returning to lab to find that your results are still terrible… And then all of the sudden, you’ll realized that you forgot to turn on something or add something or miss out a step or something else… And you finally get your preferred results… (Which is why I always tell my juniors that bad results are sometimes due to the simplest of explanation by which you don’t really need to have a degree to understand… Most of it are just… Common sense…)

And now… I’m back to troubleshooting my results… Enjoy 😛

