Next Tuesday will be my turn for the seminar presentation for the class Molecular Diagnostics… Now we are allowed to choose whatever topics we want and present it in front of everyone else…

And since recently I’ve been doing quite a number of readups on RNA interference… I thought I’d go on with that topic as my presentation topic…

Well.. Seeing as how I had already gone through siRNA for the previous lab meeting, I felt that going through it again for this time won’t be too appropriate… And so I thought of presenting shRNA instead…

But the thing about shRNA is that it’s too deep into the RNA interference picture especially when you only have 10 minutes or so to present it… Without explaining siRNA and possibly miRNA and to carry on with shRNA will be like teaching babies to swim…

So in the end… I spent a whole morning doing slides for miRNA and tried to link it with shRNA… Since both of them are related… But I found that siRNA remains as an essential link to link those two topics together…

So now it’s already 4.00pm in the afternoon… And my slides progress is… 0% completed…

I couldn’t remember when was the last time I actually had so much problem preparing the slides…

