hitz.FM fugitive poster

There’s this thing going on with the hitz.FM radio station which got the whole of Malaysia working together in order to win prize money… I’m not sure if you have heard of it before… It’s called ‘Are you the hitz.FM fugitive?’ And the game lasted for around one month and ended yesterday… What’s the game about you ask??? Well… Apparently hitz.FM has hired a number of ‘fugitives’ and they are on the run all over the nation… And all you have to do is to approach them and ask the question… ‘Are you the hitz.FM fugitive?’ and if the person you are asking is the fugitive… You’ll win the money…

Everyday there will be different sessions by which a sole fugitive will be hiding somewhere for 2 hours and there will be clues from different sources revealing where the fugitive is hiding at… So you’ll have to track the fugitive between every sessions 8-10am, 12-2pm, 4-6pm, 9-11pm… The clues will come from different sources such as The Sun newspaper, via SMS (you have to register beforehand), via Maxis 3G video, via the hitz.FM website, hitz.FM Astro TV channel and also on-air and on Facebook as well… So with the clues you have… You’ll have to track down the location… Approach whichever person you think is the fugitive and ask him the question… (It could be a ‘she’ as well)

Now an example of the recent clue will be something like this:

Online clue: Handphones

Newspaper clue: Picture that looks like the insides of a mall… Possibly Gardens…

On-air clue #1: River

On-air clue #2: Hill

TV- Clue: Mall

SMS Clue: Money

3G Clue: Cash

Now could you guess where all these clues refer you to????

.

..

….

..

.

..

….

..

.

SUNGAI WANG!!!! Get it??? River and Cash… Next to Hill…. And the handphone may be some sort of handphone shop nearby…

And so you have hundred of fugitive hunters storming the plaza asking the question ‘Are you the hitz.FM fugitive?’

Now… The fugitive likes to hide… And most of the time you won’t be able to find him… But for those who did found him… They won a LOT of money… Highest bounty collected so far was RM14000 at The Curve…

So… I normally felt more like a listener and just trying to be someone working at the back to dechiper the clues…

But yesterday was a whole different story… It was the last day of the hunt… And a new twist arised… There were 13 fugitive running in 13 different states in Malaysia.. Clues will be corresponding to all 13 locations… Catch one and you’ll still get the money…

And being the last day… The prize money soar as high as RM15000… Tempting amount…

Now… Being one at different states… And the clue for the whole day on the TV was mall… So I started to think that maybe the only place where the fugitive will hang out for the whole day are at malls… And so… I thought… Putrajaya is a state right… And Alamanda was like the only big mall in Putrajaya… So I thought… There should be one hiding there… And guess what… I joined in the hunt…

I only managed to join in the final session… The 9.00pm – 11.00pm session… But I only set off at 10.00pm… Which leaves me with one hour to search…(Was at Choir practice… Checking out Facebook with my phone for updates of clues… etc)

So the clues were more less like this for the session… Concourse, Park, Mall, Car, Federal, Stage, Architecture… Most referring to what a mall would have… So I drove to Alamanda at around 10pm and started my hunt… And then I realize one thing…

How do you find the courage to actually approach someone you don’t know and ask him a question like ‘Are you the hitz.FM fugitive?’ Others will think that you are crazy… It really took me a while before I could finally muster the courage to ask others.. And that was also after meeting with other hunters in the area…

There was this girl… Whom I saw walking at the park… And going back into the mall… Then I went back into the mall and later when I went back outside there she was again… And only after I asked her did I realize that she was a hunter as well…  And then a few more hunters asked me the question… To which I said no… Time’s ticking down the 11.00pm and there was no luck anywhere… Even after 11.00pm there were still those who were asking… But ultimately all of us went back empty handed…

Lol… It wasn’t until back home that I realize something… That I was sooo hungry cuz I haven’t have my dinner yet… Hahaha… But ultimately… It was a fun experience out there… I just hope that hitz.FM will organize something like this again… And this time I’ll be tailing him wherever he is at…

So… Are you the hitz.FM fugitive?

