I managed to go to Malacca during the Christmas holidays… Went on Christmas morning and back at night the next day… Quite a short trip but still a trip is a trip…

So gotta enjoy it 🙂

Anyway… It was only me and CharYong visiting Mitsuki-cyan at Malacca… (Note that I’m not using the phrase Chibi-cyan anymore… Even though she’s still a chibi size… But her looks is really very matured already… Can electrify guys :P)

Straight after arriving at Malacca after a 2 hours bus ride, the first thing we did… Was to have lunch…

And so Mitsuki brought us to this road side mamak stall… I think its nearby a chinese temple with a book fair…

Malacca2

And we ordered two dishes… The… Mee Rojak and also Mee Rebus…

 

Malacca1

and

Malacca3

I’m not sure which dish is which though… I just remembered it was the tastiest Mee Rebus and Mee Rojak I had in a very very long time… Absolutely delicious..

Malacca6

It was also spicy too… Making me feel so filled with my sweats dripping off my head… But then… This sort of sensation is the best while eating 🙂

And then we went to eat something else… Satay…

Malacca12

~Xiang Ji as in… Nice scent chicken???~

 

Malacca7

The stall we went to was near Jonkers Walk and honestly speaking the satay wasn’t the best I’d before… But Mitsuki thought differently…

While me and CharYong had just a few… Mitsuki literally cleaned the plate up…

Malacca10

~The satays CharYong had…~

and then

Malacca13

~The satay I had…~

is really incomparable to the ones Mitsuki gobbled up…

Malacca11

~She had twice or three times more the amount we had~

 

Malacca8

~Mitsuki enjoying her satay~

 

And we proceeded to Jonkers Walk… To see Malaysia’s largest pineapple tart…

 

Malacca14

I’m a fan of pineapple tarts but the size of this one really creeps me out…

 

Malacca15

Malacca16

Instead the ones they were making inside looks a lot better :)… The pineapples are lining up to get into my mouth 😛

 

Malacca17

Malacca is also a World Heritage site…

Why??

Because we have uncles singing KTV in restaurants… Surely you don’t see something like this everyday… Just a joke ya:P

Malacca21

~Got pose somemore…~

Apparently you can also join in the KTV session…

But you will have to pay…

Malacca22

 

We also had one of the best ABC I had in a while… Its in a shop along the walk… Sorry… Didn’t really get down the name…

Malacca19

 

After the trip to Jonkers, I finally had a chance to see where I was staying at… As much as I would like to stay at Mitsuki cyan’s house… She didn’t allow me to stay a night because she wanted to prevent unwanted incidents 😛 she didn’t want a guy over… Haha…

So I ended up checking into Fairway Hotel…

A look at the outside… It really looks quite old…

Inside was still quite acceptable..

The only bad thing I could think about was that….

Mitsuki told them to keep a standard one bed room for me… But when I checked in they mentioned that the standard rooms are full… Come on lar… Whats the point of booking and paying deposit beforehand only to find out that your room has been taken when you arrived… So in the end I had to settle with a room RM10 more expensive… But with a deluxe size bed…

Malacca24

~The bed… And I’m not naked while taking this photo if that’s what you are wondering~

The beds was nice… Comfy and didn’t really had any stains or bad scent… I even spend half a night sleeping without a shirt on (Because it rained and my shirt got too soaked to sleep in…)

Malacca25

~There was also a TV with some Astro channels on it… Not bad… I managed to watch a movie also~

and then there was the bathroom…

Malacca23 

~Not shiny and too clean but acceptable… Got hot shower some more…~

Its actually not that bad…

RM60 for a night… For a two-person’s bed…. But since I’m staying alone, I had to make full payment…

After resting quite a bit, we went out for dinner… Makan again…

This time to the famous Malacca satay celup…

It’s really famous ler… People lining up next to your table to make sure you eat after and drink faster and then hope you leave faster so they can sit down and have their turn…

Malacca26

~But we took our time savoring the food~

Later on, while the girls go on a shopping trip by a roadside boutique, I wondered off alone and stumbled upon St Theresa church…

It was really decorated nicely… The only bad thing was that the lights were not fully on and there was no mass… Make me feel a bit emo… Visiting a church on Christmas night on my own…

Malacca27

Malacca28

I didn’t know what I was feeling lar… Just really feeling quite emo at that moment… Christmas time… And me… I guess its usual for me to be sentimental during Christmas season

After the girls finally finish their shopping, Mitsuki bring us to the Portuguese settlement… Which was really crowded with people and decorations during the Christmas season…

Malacca29

The houses are decorated with all sorts of decorations

Malacca30

Malacca31

Malacca32

Malacca34

It would have been a very nice walk down the settlement areas… Except is was really too crowded… Not my way of spending Christmas… And it made me wonder some more… Why do people decorate their houses to such extent during Christmas season… And this is some more the Portuguese settlement… Made me wonder how Christmas seemed to have been commercialize nowadays… What does Christmas mean to each and everyone of us? Is it the decorations…?

And I thought again… About how different celebrating Christmas would be like during the real settlement times back in the 18th century…

And it got me emo some more… I haven’t the slightest idea why I was feeling in such a way…

But it really was crowded… Sort of made me think that the Christmas mood was quite dampened.

 

The next destination for the night is The Jetty…

The Jetty is a newly opened multi purpose area where family, couples and teenagers could gather at… There were snooker centers, pubs, cyber cafes, clubs etc along the structure which was built leading out to the sea… There was even a small transportation car to bring you from one end to the other… And the other end was where we went… It was a small cafe at the end of the Jetty, and there sitting under the open sky and looking at the lights of the city… I felt really calm and relax.. Every breeze from the sea seems to be blowing my worries and troubles away and I felt I could stay there forever talking with the two friends of mine…

Malacca33

Malacca35

The place is simply… Amazing… 🙂

And I felt emo again which listening to the other two talking about what had happened so far after we graduated… It seems that after graduation, times like these are really hard to come by… Maybe that was why I told them I felt that everything happened too fast… Perhaps… I just felt that we all graduated too fast… We should have more time to enjoy our lives as coursemates…

How I wish we got more moments like these…

And we talked at the cafe till about 2am before going back and have a rest…

 

Mitsuki-cyan have to work the next day so me and CharYong had time to our own to go shopping and do what we wanna do… And this was what I did… Haha…

Malacca36

~I’ma chi-wah-wah~

The shops opened quite late so I really wasted some time doing senseless stuffs… Hahaha…

Nothing much to note about for the rest of the day except that I bought quite a number of CNY shirts and also a book which I was looking for… (Might update about it after I finish it) … Once I’m done with the shopping it got even more boring since we had to wait for Mitsuki to finish working and bring us to makan… So I ended up reading another book at MPH…

The book was called ‘An hour to live, an hour to love’

There was a phrase in the book… If you only have an hour to live and can only make one phone call… Who would you call… and what would you say??… And what are you waiting for???

Perhaps if I really wasn’ t that uncertain I would have already made the call by now…Got me thinking again… 😛

Finally after work… Mitsuki brought us to eat at a baba-nyonya stall called Ole Sayang at Melaka Raya

Malacca46

It looks really old from the outside but the inside is a different storyMalacca40

 

Malacca39

The shop was pretty much filled halfway through our dinner…

And we had a few dishes…

Malacca41 Malacca42

~This is the Chicalok fried egg… Which taste really quite nice but there wasn’t really anything special about it though~

 

Malacca43

~And then we had the sambal sotong which was also a normal sights at every other place… It tasted quite ok also…~

 

Malacca44

~Some belacan’s fried vegetable… Which I ate more since I wanna get rid of my oily diet…~

 

Malacca45 

~And this was the best dish of the night… Its suppose to be Asam Fish… Which we gobbled up once it arrived and leave not even the bones left in the bowl… It had a strong sour taste which really opened up our appetite…Delicious~

And that happened to be our last dinner in Malacca…

After that, Mitsuki bring us to the bus station where we boarded our bus back to KL…

Malacca5

~Really would like to thank this girl for the hospitality she gave us in Malacca~

So I played around with her photos a bit after I got back and walah…

Malacca111 

~A nicer photo of you :P~

And we have some more black and white photos of the two girls…

Malacca47

~This is Mitsuki… The working lady~

and

Malacca38

~This is CharYong.. The hip-hop girl… Hahaha…~

Will be missing you girls 😛

