I’ll be doing a recap of the 12 most unforgettable moments in 2008 jotted down on this blog. Its kind of hard for me to actually sort out all into 12 different moments… But I’m doing my best… Why 12 you ask??? Cuz there are 12 months ma… But some moments may happen on the same month… But regardless… I’ll just stick with 12…

So here we go…

#12: My retirement from CSSUPM Exco…

This seemed to have happened so long ago… But it was really still this year… Late of January 2008… I remembered that a burden was lifted, but then a deep sense of regret remains… I didn’t do a good job… That’s what I regretted till now… Until I can feel a tinge of jealously at Dominic’s batch… Honestly… He did much better than me… Dominic… I remembered how reluctant you were… But you did well 🙂

~Dominic’s batch of EXCO~

 

#11: Kisses from Shirley on Valentine’s Day

I love those kisses… Ha ha… But I guess too bad you won’t be giving me any kisses after this…

 

The secret is revealed…

 

 

#10: Writing the ‘I am the Alan’ post

I wrote this after reading of a similar thing on another blogger’s site… Didn’t expected anything in the beginning… But it leads to us getting back together… But too bad it didn’t last as well…

Sorry…

 

#9: Finishing my thesis 🙂

 

After all the dead rats, the hours of me forcefeeding, the hours of me getting dejected from bad conditions, the hours of me rewriting my thesis, after the one rat which ran away during the New Year celebration…

 

I’ve done it 🙂

 

#8: Langkawi Trip 1, 2 and 3

Really had a lot of fun during this trip…

Especially when you go with a crazy bunch of people…

Doing crazy stuff…

Like

Getting stuck in the sea with a storm like this coming your way…

Visibility was 0 after a while… We can’t even see land…

And I was praying silently that we will reach safely…

In the end… we did…

~Everyone was wet~

 

And then there was the suspension bridge… I love it… But I do like land more… Haha… Especially solid hard earth…

And then visiting one of the best waterfall I’ve ever seen

Really miss that trip 🙂

 

#7: Learning how to cook… And made good food 🙂

I made this… And comments were that its delicious 🙂

Click on the link above to go to the recipe 🙂

 

#6: Bye bye my laptop

I shall never forget thee… Who ventured with me for the past 3 years…

And I’m still really holding a grudge with those who stole it… Haiz… Sien.. Why must have thieves in this world??

 

#5: The terrible NSF interview

Which I got shot… Really really bad… Till it made me think whether I should continue studying post-graduate or not… But I continued…

Oh ya.. Regarding the outcome of this interview… I just received a feedback… I got it… I got NSF… @.@ Frankly… I’m shocked… Haha… Now processing it anyway.. Hope this can fuel my desire to be a better researcher 🙂

 

#4: The CSSUPM Camp at Cameron Highlands (Day 1 , 2, 3)

Which was my first trip to cameron…

The camp was really fun ler…

I became some sort like a faci summore…

And then my group was overall winners summore…

~Love you all my fellow St Gabriel-mates~

 

#3: I graduated

Ya… Honestly the whole graduation thing was quite sad… I was in an argument with my parents for quite sometime… But things like this don’t last for long… So forgotten about it already… 🙂

 

2 3

One of the photo which I didn’t put up… My family photo… Thanks…

 

#2: The walk from K17 to old flat…

Yup… I really am that crazy… But I managed this feat… Thought it was impossible at first… But I do recommend those who want to try this not to try it at night… Its dangerous…

Doing the unthinkable 🙂

 

and last but not least…

The #1 unforgettable moment…

.

.

.

#1: The ‘Specially for you’ protected post…

Its protected so far… But I did pour my heart into that post…

Too bad no-one can read it… Hahaha…

Yup… I’m just evil… I know… 😛

 

 

2008 will always be a year that I’ll remember… Relationship wise… The pathways that I chose… A lot of things had happened… Sometimes we look back and wonder what would have happen if we took another path… But then it wouldn’t really matter anymore… We must continue to walk down the paths that we have chosen 🙂

