If there is anyone reading this who would like to stay back in UPM during the holidays, please get a car…

If those reading this wants to send their child to UPM to study… Please read on and then reconsider…

I hate the buses here… Waited for almost 2 hours for the hourly K17 bus again… Before I moved towards the KMR bus stop area to get a taxi

Amazingly the taxi drivers there seemed to be the worst I’ve seen… RM8 for a trip to college… Impossible… That’s just pure extortion…

Asked them to use meter… They don’t want… Maybe I should report them… Next time I will… If they charge me ridiculous amount…

So in the end I started walking… Yup… The 2nd time in 2 weeks… Was about to reach Mardi when a nice Malay uncle (Must have been sent from above) stopped beside me and asked me where I’m headed and offered to send me there on his motorbike…

I hopped on… Without a helmet… And he really sent me to K17… Amazing… Why can’t there be more people like him…

If there are more people like that uncle, rather than those never-punctual bus drivers or those I’ll-leech-as-much-money-as-I-can-from-you taxi drivers… Then perhaps Malaysia will be a better place to live in…

