I managed to catch this movie a few days back…

Now frankly, being someone who hadn’t see the 1st and the 2nd movie and only like 2 of the songs in the movies, I wasn’t really putting any hopes on this movie… But found myself really wrong in the end..

Okay… A brief summary of what happens in the movie… Read on but there are spoilers present

The 3rd installment for HSM tells the story of the group in their senior years by which all of them has a big decision to make… Where to go after their high school… They also met up for one final musical play (which is very well done)… And how Troy and Gab managed to overcome the odds of being away from each other in the end (or something like that)…

Now most of us may know that what makes HSM special compared to any other movies is the dance and songs used to tell the story as it progresses… And I’m really amazed by the songs used in this one…

I managed to get hold of a few of the songs from the OST and found it really enjoyable…

Lets see…The songs which I prefer more than the others

Now or Never… (esp loved how Gab entered the song halfway into the song… Her voice is really amazing… Gab: ‘You can do it, just know that I believe’)…

Can I have this dance… (Duet by Troy and Gab again… Love the chemistry between these two when they sang the song… Give off a feeling of falling in love… Imagine singing it with someone you like while dancing…)

A night to remember… (It’s a type of song which seems to play continuously in my mind… The tune is a bit addictive… Not too good for my health… Haha… But enjoyable nevertheless)

Just wanna be with you… (I like the Sharpay’s version a bit more than Gab… Maybe its due to her singing it with Jimmie)

Scream… (I can actually feel Troy’s feelings as he sang this song… The feeling of uncertainty… Actually applies to me I guess since I have a lot of moments like that… I feel as if I really have to escape from the unsettling uneasiness inside of me…)

Senior Year Spring Musical… (This Medley combines some of the songs from the whole movie… So we got Now or Never, I want it all, A night to remember, Just wanna be with you all… All in a song… But I really really love the opening for this song…

It’s our last chance, to share the stage
Before we go our separate ways
High school wasn’t meant to last forever
It’s our last chance, for us to shine
To bring you music one more time

It got me thinking about my recent convo… Its the last chance to be together before we set off on our own journey… Feel so emo at this point… I felt a lot here… Considering how ‘bad’ my convo went… Why couldn’t they make a full song with this tempo of this song??… And why couldn’t this movie come out before the convo… Sure I’ll bring others to watch as well…)

We’re all in this together (Graduation Mix)… (Slow tempo of the original… Music+ Scene of the graduation got me emo again… And the speech Troy gave somemore…)

High School Musical… (Last song played… Played after the ‘We’re all in this…’ I love this song as well… They are all so happy… Its like everything is so complete… So perfect… A perfect ending perhaps… Emo again… Haha… I’m also happy for the ending… Really… Gab: ‘I wish my life could feel like a…. High School Musical…’ Now wouldn’t we all like that… Stories with happy ending…)

I didn’t regret watching this… Seriously didn’t regret at all… Gab has an amazing voice… Really… Love her voice… Love the romance between Troy and Gab… Wanna do that in real life also… Can or not…?

Anyone going to watch again… Call me ya…  Serious… Call me to see again…. I really feel like sharing this with others…

