Back in Cameron… During the performance on the final night… I heard a song which sounds really familiar… I remembered asking Krystal what song was it but she didn’t know either…

I found the song this morning… And once I seen the name of the singer, instantly realized where I had heard it before…

Ladies and Gentlemen,

This song is called Dreaming of You, by Selena… If the name rings a bell then you might have known the story of this singer as well…

It sounded familiar because it was sung in one of the movies I watched… A movie called ‘Selena’ starring Jennifer Lopez and was critical in her rise to stardom…

Selena was on the verge of hitting mainstream popularity… when she was killed by her No.1 fan… The news obviously broken the hearts of many of her fans… It was reported that the number of mourners attending her funeral was in the 60 thousands (Wiki source)…

And I remember getting emotional watching the movie as well… Enjoy…

Dreaming of you- Selena

Late at night when all the world is sleeping
I’d stay up and think of you
And I’d wish on a star
That somewhere you are thinking of me too

Cuz I’m dreaming of you tonight
Till tomorrow, I’ll be holding you tight
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Then here in my room,
Dreaming about you and me

Wonder if you even see me
And I wonder if you know I’m there
If you looked in my eyes
Would you see what’s inside?
Would you even care?

I just wanna hold you close
But so far, all I have are dreams of you
So, I wait for the day and the courage to say
How much I love you(Yes, I do)

I’ll be dreaming of you tonight
Till tomorrow, I’ll be holding you tight
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Then here in my room,
Dreaming about you and me

Ahhh…I can’t stop dreaming of you
Ahhh…I can’t stop dreamin

Late at night when all the world is sleeping
I’d stay up and think of you
And I still can’t believe that you came up to me
And said, “I love you; I love you too”

Now I’m dreaming with you tonight
Till tomorrow, and for all of my life
And there’s nowhere in the world I’d rather be
Then here in my room,
Dreaming with you endlessly…

