Just came back from C.A.D 2008/2009… I’ll describe more about how I felt towards the end of the post… Lets start of with photos…

Now the main reason I went to CAD this year is mainly because I wanna meet up with old friends (Especially SookYin) and also to start taking pictures again (After my laptop and all the pictures got taken from me)… Rather than… (But still hoping…) To bond closer to the other batch…

CAD 14
~The CAD was held here… IOI Resort’s Palm Garden Hotel…~

CAD 1
~And its a pool side party~

CAD 2
~The pool was a children size swimming pool though… How sad right??~

CAD 4
~The registration table~

CAD 5
~The seating area~

CAD 6
~SookYin was there as well~

CAD 7
~Pretty girls registering~

And then there was dinner and the sky turned darker and darker till night covered the lands…
And it was then I found it harder and harder to take nice photos…
So eventually I settled for more eating and less photographing…

The performances soon started… And we have… Catwalks

CAD 13
~These are the Doctors from Hell… Especially Elaine (right) with her killer look~

CAD 12
~There are others trying to summon their special powers to perform (Don’t ask me why there is a white box there.. Someone wish to remain anonymous) ~

CAD 10
~And then there is a sneak preview of the upcoming movie Huggyback Mountain… Starring these two guys~

CAD 11
~Somehow… Looking at it gives me the creeps… Lucky its only a sneak peek… And not the whole movie :P~

CAD 9
~HKee became the prom queen for her batch… She has really gotten prettier… Since the last post I made about her… Congrats girl~

Ok… Now… Down to the reviews on CAD this year…

First off… Am I full? Yes… Quite nice food by the way… Love the Honey Chicken…

Second off… Am I entertained? No really… This year’s 1st batch performance isn’t really on par with the previous few years… But… The 2nd batch and 3rd batch performance deserves a good pat on the back for a job well done…

Third… Am I satisfied with the surroundings? Nope… Unfortunately… Its in an open air environment and with all those yellow lights shining down on us… I was practically sweating my blood out halfway through the event…

Overall remarks… Erm… I have ask them this more than once… What is your purpose of doing CAD?? And sadly I guess from what I’ve seen… This is not really achieved tonight… You want to have better understanding among all people… But I don’t feel that I understand any more people from the other batch tonight… The only ones whom I really get to try and know was those VIP from other uni…

Other batch members??? Thought I could know… But I didn’t know anyone new….

And one final fatal mistake which the organizers did… They placed the VIP from other uni onto the same table as ours… And then they went off to do their stuff… Which I quote from what AhBiau said which I thought is entirely true ‘How can they expect us to entertain the VIP from other Uni?” In the end I guess even those VIP felt left out… So we did what we can to entertain them… If not they also won’t really have a chance to truly enjoy themselves as they are left to mingle on their own… I guess if I put myself into their foot… I might feel that the whole CAD was just a trip to K.F.C… You go… You eat… You go back… That was all…

Same mistake done to us as well… I felt it once arriving at the area… Felt like being in a different land. Maybe that’s why the other higher batches didn’t bother to come after they attained the highest level… The mingling among batch is not frequent… Be it either 1st and 3rd or anyone else than that… I even have a hard time to remember what their name is (referral to the book given out for names instead… And voting to those whom I know instead)… How am I to know who they are then…? And since this is over… I guess its practically impossible now for me to know the rest of the 1st batch…

Regardless of what I think though… I still think that the organizers deserve (to some extent) a pat on their backs for carrying out their role… But still it may be crucial to remember the purpose of why something like this is held…

CAD 8

*Just what I think ya… I know I sound a bit harsher than usual… Don’t be too disappointed… Ideas/opinions and comments pave way towards future achievements… *

