Ok… On a quiet Saturday evening (Just before I left for the chapel)

*Knock… knock… knock…*

I was hoping whoever that was knocking to go away since I was in a hurry getting myself ready…

*Knock… knock… knock… (even damn louder)*

… Opened up the door and there was this guy standing there with a receipt book on his hand…

Guy: Hello ya… Sini ada berapa orang tinggal (How many people are living here?)

Me: Dua orang… Kenapa?? (Two people)

Guy: Oh… Saya dari Persatuan Gemilang… Dan kita ialah satu organisasi bekas polis dan ingin kerjasama tuan untuk menjalankan kerja pembasmian nyamuk Aedes… Kita telahpun mendapatkan kebenaran daripada Kementrian Kesihatan Selangor and Pejabat Sultan (or something…) Boleh saya lihat kad pengenalan Encik?? (I am from one something-group and we are an organization made out of retired police officers and want to help out in iradicating the Aedes mosquitos. We have already obtained the permission from the Ministry of Health of Selangor and also the Sultan’s office… Can I look at your Identity Card sir??) *He flipped through the book of his and pointed at the letter head showing some Gemilang group and some Kementrian Group and some sultan letterhead… I didnt really have the chance to really see what the letter head was all about…*

Me: Yaya…Tunggu sekejap.. (Oh ok… Wait a while *Went to take my I.C.*Not suspecting anything yet.. Came back and showed him*

Guy: Ok ya Encik Tan… Kami sedang menjalankan sesi ‘fogging’ untuk bahagian ini dan setiap tahun kami akan datang empat kali… Nanti saya bagi Encik satu resit ya… Encik mesti lekatkannya di belakang pintu Encik… Lain kali semasa kami datang… Encik kena berikan kami resit itu untuk catat masa kami datang…(Ok Mr Tan… We are going to fog your house later after this and every year we’ll be here 4 times… Later I will give you a receipt… You must stick this behind your door so the next time when we come you can let us jot down that we are carrying out our jobs) *He wrote down my names and I.C numbers)

Guy: Ok sekarang saya perlu Encik Tan untuk bayar RM80 untuk satu tahun… (Me: Apa?) Ya… Perlu bayar… Bukan percuma… Tengok… Semua orang sini pun ada bayar… (Okay now… We’ll need you to pay RM80 for the four times a year… *I was ‘Huh??’* Yes… This service is not free… Everyone here has already paid… *At this he showed me his receipt book with people’s names on it…)

Me: Tapi saya takde duit sekarang… (I don’t have any money now)

Guy: Tak apa… Boleh bayar RM20 dulu… Lain kali kita akan datang ambil yang selebihnya… Boleh saya tahu no telefon Encik (Nvm.. You can pay us RM20 first… We’ll claim the remaining one the next time we come… May I know your phone number?)

Me: (A bit suspicious already) Tapi saya rasa saya patut bincang sama housemate saya dulu… (I think I should discuss with my housemate first)

Guy: Tak apa… Encik boleh bayar dulu… Nanti boleh suruh housemate you untuk call nombor ini… *Showed me a number…* (Nvm. You can pay first… Later can tell your housemate to call this number…)

Things seems to become more and more fishy as he keep on asking me to pay first..*
*After a while…*

Me: Saya tak percaya kamu la, Encik… Saya tak mau bayar… Boleh beri saya balik I.C saya? ( I dont trust you… I don’t wanna pay *Came back to my senses*… Can give back me my I.C.?)

Guy: *grumbles a bit.. gave back my I.C.* Ok… *Walks off*…

*I guess got robbed last few days and now someone is trying to con me again… Whats up with this… Lousy month for me I guess*

