Every time a new semester begins, we do something to make the juniors to know the seniors better… Its called a buddy system. The older one takes a younger one to watch over…To answer their curiosity regarding the subject and also to guide them throughout the semester… Throughout these few years, I have come to see it as a rather interesting especially in creating the bonds between old ones and young ones…

But then some complicated family do arises… And my family is one such family…

Normally the system put one old and one young together… And the complication arises when this rule is somewhat breached…

After entering during the first year… I was introduce to this system… And of course have a buddy of my own…

And here’s my buddy LingShin… She’s the one standing in the middle…

Buddies

The one on the left is LingShin’s buddy, HueyYin who was a third year then… And those 2 are my mummy and my grandmummy of this course…

Well… LingShin is a great mummy… and really help me out a lot with questions I have and also to lend me her notes… Ahaha… But I didn’t really get to bond with my grandmummy lor… since the interaction with her is quite little… If by chance you are reading this… Drop me a comment ya… 🙂

And then came 2nd year for me… I’m no longer a junior and HueyYin has graduated… But then, new young ones came in… And I was put in ‘charge’ of Olivia… A very understanding daughter… Ahaha… Didn’t complain even though my notes are messy and incomplete… And there are times when I called both mummy and daughter to makan together… So they know each other… If not become me and grandmummy’s case…

And so… During the second year, it was like this..

Image00002
~I know I look sooo out of place (Me, LingShin, Olivia)~

And then… LingShin graduated… (Hope you are still well)… And came a new junior following that year’s intake… And I’m in third year at the time… But there was a little bit of a confusion that even I can’t really understand…

It started off like this… Olivia was suppose to get one buddy… But as things turn out… The intake that year was miserably small… So in the end she has to share the buddy with another Penang girl, SuatHong… So in came Michelle who is under both Oli and SuatHong… But putting that way means that I’ll have some relation towards SuatHong’s senior buddy, KengSiang… Its seems that Olivia and SuatHong both gave birth to a daughter…

And to put things into more confusion… I totally forgotten how this happen but Febrie joined into the family as well… So Febrie’s senior buddy, BoonMeng will be a relative of mine as well… This family became really big that year…

Image00001
~The bigger family… (SuatHong, Febrie, Michelle, Olivia, Me and KengSiang…) I think Michelle is very happy cuz got so big a family here… Haha)~

And… The current year… This year’s intake is the opposite of last year… And so Michelle has to take in 2 junior buddies… So the family grew in numbers once more… I wonder when I finally leave UPM after finishing my post-grad… How will the family tree of mine be… Can map out my ancestors and my descendants already…

Image00003
~The new one, Elaine… She’s shy…~

I’m still searching for the other new one… It will be a long long story once this is over…

