Mum taught me how to make Fruit Macaroni a while back, and since I was quite free recently… I attempted it… (This is my first time trying to make it… )

Image00010

The Ingredients…

Making macaroni

Image00009
~Macaroni, ideal milk, concentrated milk, mayonnaise, raisins and a tin of those fruit cocktails…~

First off… Boil some water and make sure its enough for the amount of macaroni you are preparing
Image00003

Put some oil into the boiling water so that the macaroni won’t stick… And then put the macaroni in and let it cook for about 10-15 minutes (Longer if you think it’s necessary)… Since this is my first attempt, I only cooked one third of the macaroni in the packet…
Image00004

While you wait for it to cook, mix the mayonnaise, the ideal milk and the concentrated milk together… The proportion of the these three is dependent upon how much macaroni you are preparing… I tried using half a bottle of mayonnaise with one third of the can of ideal milk and concentrated milk… It seems a little too sweet for me so its probably too much concentrated milk… I also found that the mix I prepared was more than enough… Possibly for a half packet of macaroni instead of the one third I used. Mix thoroughly…

Drain the cocktail of its syrup and add the fruit cocktail into the mix… Eventually it will look something like this
Image00001

By this time… If you have done the mixing quickly… The macaroni should have been cooked… Drain the macaroni from the pot and then immerse them into cool water (I’m not sure what this does though)… And then drain well after that… Make sure there is no water trapped within those macaroni since it could affect the taste of the mixture you just made…

Soon you’ll get something like this…
Image00005

Now mix the cocktail with the mayonnaise mixture you prepared earlier… And add some raisins (I added a little too much..) And wa-la… Your fruit macaroni is completed…

Image00007

Image00006
~Looks tasty right??~

Chill before eating (or just eat it straight off)… But do keep in the refrigerator is you wanna keep it…

Smell wise: It smells like the same as what I had at home…
Taste wise: A bit too sweet I guess
Look wise: Looks okay to me

Well… I ate it and so far I haven’t got any stomach ache, so I guess its safe… 😛

Have fun cooking 🙂

And remember… If someone like me can cook… You most certainly can too…

