I’m back at Labuan since the 2nd of June… And have been waiting impatiently for a letter to arrive… A letter which states that I’m accepted to continue post graduate studies in UPM for PhD… A letter which so far hasn’t shown up… A letter which some of my coursemates had already obtained…

Wondering whether my letter have been missent and possibly on its way to France or something… I called the people at the School of Graduate studies earlier today…

And what they tell me is to wait…~~ Apparently my faculty there haven’t approved of my admission into post graduate studies… And I’ll have to wait till the 27th of June for them to meet and finally have a conclusion for all those other applicants who hadn’t obtained their approval letter…

Now normally if I do have lotsa time, I wouldn’t mind waiting till 27th… However, the application for some of the fellowships (more commonly known as scholarships) which I hope to obtained will have their registration closed days after the 27th… Now… I just have a simple request for those staff handling this… COULD YOU PLEASEEEE HURRY UP??

~~

Anyway… A few more things to add is that… My results are out… And I’ll be graduating with First-Class Honors… Hurray… But frankly much of what I’ve learned is somewhere buried inside the depths of my memory… And it seems that it may be a task to retrieve those memories… 😛

~~

I have the urge to blog about a few things recently… Only to find that I don’t really know how to start typing about it… One would be… about Understanding Alan (I’ve been doing certain things throughout my life which may bring up questions from others like… ”Why are you doing it?” and ”You really don’t have to, you know” and so forth…) Something else which I have wanted to do for sometime is to do another project on the CSSUPM blog… I have the idea… But well… The spirit is willing but the body is weak… But it’ll be up… Don’t worry…

~~

Cheers to all… Enjoy the Euro Cup… 🙂 I’ll be updating soon

~Updated 24th June 08 – Apparently I found out why it’s hard to type a post on Understanding Myself… Since… I don’t even know why I do half the things I did… ~

