Alan is kinda tied up lately… Not becoz of the things he was supposed to do but rather becoz of the things that he volunteered to do :P…

Anyway I have a list of things which I’m suppose to do but dont have any mood to do… And another list of things which I am volunteering to do and is every excited about doing it…

Things I am supposed to do… My FYP, Studying for test and esp tomorrow’s quiz…

Things I am volunteering to do… Making a video for coffee morning, Making a video of the course… And handling blogs 😛

I’ve been handling more than one blog lately (the other being the CSSUPM blog) as volunteery work… And since I’m enthusiastic about it, just let me do it :P… Link to CSSUPM blog can be found on the blogroll at the left…

If you had been reading back on my previous post about a week ago before I moved house… I did mention about a secret mission… This mission is actually to go and buy a gift for a certain junior of mine… And the gift will be …. a skirt. The catch is that… ATM…Noone is helping me with the selection of skirts… And I’m having the premonition of walking into a girl’s shop and picking up skirts… OMG… Its like something only a pervert will do :P. About that mission… Its status atm is still unknown since I’m really running out of time to get that present… Wish me luck with sneaking and buying a skirt… if I do manage to…

Managed to catch a movie the other day… Its called Vantage Point… (plot from Wiki again… Cuz I’m lazy to type out the plot on my own :P)

Spoilers warning!!!

Vantage Point is the story of eight strangers with eight different points of view each trying to piece together the truth behind an assassination attempt on the President of the United States. These eight people include Thomas Barnes (Dennis Quaid) and Kent Taylor (Matthew Fox), Secret Service agents assigned to protect President Ashton (William Hurt) at an anti-terrorism summit in Salamanca, Spain. Also involved are Howard Lewis (Forest Whitaker), an American tourist who thinks he’s captured the shooter on his camcorder while videotaping the event for his family back home, and TV news producer Rex Brooks (Sigourney Weaver), relaying the historic event to millions of TV viewers across the globe. When a double of President Ashton is shot moments after stepping to the podium, chaos ensues. Terrorists attack the podium and the actual location of the President – who had earlier been moved to a safe location after his aides learn of a definite threat against the summit. Barnes must uncover the truth while facing his memories of a previous assassination attempt as well as betrayal from within the security detail. As they and others reveal their stories, the pieces of the puzzle fall into place.

Now… The one thing which I will have to note about this movie is that… It is really very well done… They told the story from 8 different prespective of 8 different ppl on the assasination attempt which for some might be very repeatative… But I just love the way they explain the story starting from a person… (leaving loose ends) and then continuing with another person…(making more loose ends but revealing more of the story as it goes)… and then repeating again the incident (something like a rewind) from another person’s view and in the process tying up loose ends and creating a continous tense atmosphere for the story… If you are looking for a nice movie to watch… I would suggest this… The other movie which I managed to catch which was Jumper… Wasn’t really as interesting as Vantage Point~~

Admist my schedule… I still find time to watch movies… I’m crazy~~~
Men in black

~the men in black~

I’m busy but I love doing the volunteers work… Guess I am really a freelance type of person… 😛

