When your parents all of the sudden ask you to change your course into medicine during your last year of studies… They are somewhat pressured by my grandparents as well I guess… And keep saying that its for my good. Its for my future… Then why do some ppl who are in medicine that I have known did tot about quitting and even some whom had already quitted…?

Thats the reason for the unhappiness this new year… I was hoping to graduate then maybe pursue PhD or something… Even though the future still lies unclear… It seems thats whats most probably going to happen…

If I were to go with my parent’s choice.. then it would be more less changing into another university once I have graduated… And then another 5 years of pressurized study (study which I dont like)… The only inspiration now which is actually helping me to see that there might be a chance in medicine is the drama Iryu (about a super surgeon) and the thought that what they say may be true… But realizing your dreams thru a drama aint the correct thing to do…

Thats why I feel so damn sien now…

Even the results of the samples from my FYP is not good… :faint:

I suddenly felt that I shudnt have returned…

So much for a nice time relaxing at home for the new years…

Lets just hope that I manage to graduate in the end and not end up like Big Alan who left Biomed for Med early last year (most probably due to the same conditions) and didnt manage to grad with his friends…

Going into a new course just like that wont be easy again… Esp for me… I hate studying… I doubt there are many who love it… And now going from one course which only require occasional studying into a course that requires constant studying…And theres the thing about so looking forward to graduating with friends of mine… To leave now will be… Haiz

:faints:

I’m unhappy~~

