:updated 3/2/2008: check for video at the end:

Friday nite (1st February 2008) marks the last time I ‘ll be going to an annual dinner with my coursemates… Since we’ll be graduating soon… So I planned to be as good looking as possible for the occasion…

So I went to buy clothes… tried on suits and jeans and slacks… Walked for 5 hours at Midvalley to shop…

And this is the final result…

Nice or~~~ not?? Haha…

Anyway… Was trying to get a coat… but failed miserably.. Alan does not fit with anything that has long sleeves…

And since the hair will look different as how it was when I set it… Ill leave the pic of the initial set hair at the end of the post…

~~

Ok… Main credits for today will be to SYin and Mitsuki-chibi… Cuz SYin was the one who sent me to and back from PICC~~ Haha… Lol… (Don’t mind this ok??)… And Mitsuki was the one who help me take most of the photos… So I’ll be putting up some photos of them here as well… In addition to the other ppl whom I have permission to post their photos up…~

~

~

Now INTRODUCING THE TWO MAIN GIRLS~~~

This leng lui ler… Is Syin… Posing as a car model… 😛 In case you are wondering why there is a ghostly image on the front window pane… Yup… You guessed it right… Its a GHOST…~~ 😛

~~

And this little chibi from Korea/Japan is call Mitsuki

She really looks like someone from the Japanese/ or Korean lineage in this picture…

I thought that she did exaggerate a little on her preparations for this night… But then I tot… OMG… She resembles an INU(~jap for dog) more and more~~:P

 ~~

Anyway… If I were to say who were my dates that night… It would have to be these two girls… and another super famous girl…

Presenting …. Liang Jing Ru~ My third date…

She really does look like Fish Leong… (you dunno who?? Go google her name)

~~

The Annual Dinner was held in the PICC… Or the Putrajaya International Convention Center…

Read that…~~ INTERNATIONAL CONVENTION CENTER…

INTERNATIONAL man~~ Dont play play I tell you… Ppl from all over the world come here de… INTERNATIONAL…

Haha… But we didnt see any international ppl or ppl from other countries… Maybe except for Mitsuki…

~~

Searching for the place was a bit of a burden actually… We kept going on the wrong path and even though there were road sign… They weren’t helpful at times… I mean… You go straight you can reach… You turn you also can reach… So how?? Wanna go straight or turn??? The driver dont have so much time to decide de lar… Just go straight or turn only lar… No need both de…

Anyway… when we did finally reach the place… which look something like this…

~Doesnt look like much eh~~

But the insides were a totally different story…

Now… this is where the dinner was held… One of the grand ballrooms of the kinda worn out looking pic at the top…

The inside was really spacious btw… Loved it… And its grandness was also cool… At least better than our previous one at the Golden Horses… Sounds grand… But when we arrived… The ceiling was so short that I might hit my head on it if I was standing on a chair and jump…

But this time … It was so high that it sort of hurts to crane my head up and look at it…

That aside… The committee also made a good preparation for the stage…

 

As I have mentioned before … The theme was… A chance for tomorrow…. My final chance for an annual dinner with my coursemates…

~~

Right from the start… Since we were the final years… We of cuz wasted no time… And took pictures with anyone we can take with immediately…

This is what annual dinner most of the time is all about… Taking pictures… Above are some of the final year students…

~~

And then we have the most of the whole final years students in a pic… excluding me of course… cuz I was taking the photo 😛


~~

And then of course we have to take with the leng luis 😛

Here’s Catherine with her red red dinner cum CNY wear… Totally hot…

~~

And this is me with YTyn… Who looks elegant in her dress…

~~

And then Fish Leong  one of my date turn up at my table again

Really got the look, you know~~~

~~

As we were waiting for the dinner to start… We kept snapping photos… Snapping and snapping and snapping… Waiting… What was to be started at 8pm… Only managed to start at 9.20pm… If there is one thing that I didnt like about… It was this…

All of us were hungry and we waited…. and we waited… and we snapped photos as well…

But as if finally started… there was another type of surprise awaiting us… Esp to those who were hungry

This was the menu of that nite…

~Looks like a lot of things to eat rite??~

But~~

This was almost everything in the menu…

You could see the fish… the chicken… the lamb… the veggie… the 2 sotongs… and the dimsum plate at the bottom right corner… And the crab rolls and the fried rice were missing… and the fruits came out last… And that … was ALL…

Everything was in that big stove like thing… It looks little rite??? But after we finished there was leftover… How did that happen?? We were starving and we couldnt finish something that looks like tat ??? Or have the stavation rob our sense of appetite…

Anyway.. truth be told… I was expecting more to eat… Being the one who love to eat… The dishes above… seem… little… Haha… Was expecting more anyway…

~~

And after eating and watching some performances (Lnie dance… and MYee dance was excellent btw : updated : check below for their video), we continue to cam whore…

This photo is called… Me, a girl and an orange… Haha… BTW… She is one of the lead singers in the band that nite and also our course idol~~~

The performances are more less the same each year… Dance … Fashion show… And band… and Lucky Draws… and then announcing of the prom king and queen (I didnt get it 😦 😛 ) And of course… the ending… But one thing to note about is that this year they really did put more emphasis on us… the final years… I loved that multimedia presentation they made…cuz it had a lot of my pictures in it it was really a memorable presentation…

~~

And when everything was over… We took pictures again

This is Mitsuki… with my two balls my two oranges… She looks like Mickey Mouse with pigtails and wearing a white dress…

~~

And then Mitsuki showed us her serious side….

If looks can kill… then looking at her in this picture will bring death… Haha

~~

Time do fly fast when you’re having a good time… And eventually its time for all of us to leave…

~SYin didnt wanna bring me home… So I had to beg.. Hahaha… But whats with that smirk on my face?? 😮 ~

And that was it for my final annual dinner… Truth be told… I have more pictures here in my laptop… But the Flickr dont like those pictures… So it refuse to accept them (a joke)… Haha… Anyway… Those who wanted the pictures… can find me oo~~

Last but not least….

We all wanna wish you… A HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR…

~~

p/s: Here’s the guy with the camera in the toilet …

How to make my hair stay that way ya???

 :updated: Here is a video of Lnie and MYee dance…Sorry cuz its kinda blur

