FYP Day 1-3

Treatment has started… Yay~~~  Treatment is tiring~~ Really very very tiring. Treatment in my case means force feeding my rats individually everyday for the next 14 days. Which means that I will have to insert the tube with the syringe into their esophagus (the organ connecting the mouth and the stomach) and then  releasing the extract and repeat for the next rat. I’ll have to do this 47 times everyday (currently 46 times only… See why below)

47 times a day is the process that didnt seem so easy now. 47 times means that I’ll have to successfully restrain each and everyone of them and then making sure that the gavage (tube attached to the syringe) is inserted correctly into the esophagus and not the trachea (the windpipe~ if inserted here… death!!) 47 times and then redo everything if the rat struggled and escaped from my grasp. And the whole thing will take a whole lot time. Guess how long it took me on day 1.

~~

5 hours 😮

~~

And what happen after 5 hours standing up in the lab, being stress out for not being able to do the force feeding correctly??

You’ll see a white wisp coming out from my mouth. My spirit has left the body.

5 hours!!! That must be a new record…. 5 hours of forcefeeding drove most of the sanity out of me. And in the end of it, I was hungry really hungry since I didnt have lunch before I started. Hungry and tired.~~~ 5 hours… OMG!!!

Well at least I managed to shorten the time considerably at Day 2 and 3 to 3 hours each. But nevertheless its tough for me. And it even tougher when you suddenly see one of your rats breathing heavily and suddenly began to jerk about and a few seconds later lay stiff.. dead… most probably becoz of a mistaken treatment. Thats what happen on Day 2. One died just like that. And I was :tegur: by my cosup again. Sigh~~ Now I feel very terrible when I fail to do the forcefeeding correctly. Praying to God that may no more die becoz of my mistakes.~~~ Another 11 days to go.

Silence

You might have noticed me being offline most of the time during the past 3 days… Why?? Cuz the TMNet cut of my line saying that I didn’t pay the bills. Why do I think that would happen when I paid it online last month?? After the whole process seemed to be done, I couldnt find a way to even check whether the money has got to TMNet of not. So much for our well known internet provider. Finally after 3 days of not being able to online they finally said that I’ve paid and their system didnt get updated. OMG… How many times do they update their systems?? Once a month?? :sweats:

Spirits that are dampen

Regarding to the previous nomination day, I have only one word to sum up my previous post. Its a big word called

D-I-S-A-P-P-O-I-N-T-M-E-N-T

Why?

Even when Fr did mention for everyone that its a must for them to attend, only 30+ showed up.

After sending numerous smses out to everyone on my list (which btw cost me RM40+) and making announcements, updating Friendster Groups and Yahoo Group, still only 30+. And mind you the 30+ is inclusive of the EXCO. WTH!!! After all that and only 30+, whats the use of that event then? Ordered food for 100 people and only 30 plus attend. DON’T YOU FEEL ASHAMED WITH YOURSELVES CALLING YOUSELVES CHRISTIAN WHEN SOMETHING AS SIMPLE AND AS IMPORTANT AS THIS YOU CAN’T EVEN ATTEND? CAN’T YOU JUST SPARE ONE OR TWO DAYS OUT OF THE 365 DAYS PER YEAR TO COME FOR THE NOMINATION DAY AND ELECTION DAY? OR DID YOU THINK ITS JUST SOMETHING THE EXCO COOKED UP AND OTHERS WILL COME SO YOU DONT HAVE TO COME? OOOOOO~~ SOMEONE ELSE WILL COME… THEY DONT NEED ME AT ALL… OMG PPL… WAKE UP!!! I DONT EVEN HAVE THE MOOD TO CARRY OUT THE WHOLE THING ANYMORE AFTER SEEING THE AMOUNT OF PPL SHOWING UP. IF THINGS AS SIMPLE AS THIS YOU ALSO CANNOT UNDERSTAND THEN WHAT’S THE USE OF YOU ALL CALLING YOURSELF CSS MEMBERS? DO YOU WANNA SEE THE WHOLE THING CRUMBLING DOWN AND CSS GETTING BANNED OR WHAT 1ST BEFORE YOU NOTICE HOW PRECIOUS IT IS???

FINE!!! IF THATS THE WAY EVERYONE IS THINKING, I’LL JUST LET IT BE THAT WAY. MY DECISION FOR THE AGM. I DON’T CARE IF WE WONT BE ABLE TO CONDUCT IT DUE TO THE LACK OF AMOUNT OF PPL COMING AND WE HAVE TO BE SUSPENDED FOR THE WHOLE YEAR OR WHAT. YOU ALL DIDNT CHERISH WHAT YOU HAD WHEN YOU HAD IT. AND SO I’LL JUST LEAVE IT WITH THAT…!!! ISH!! :GERAM:

PLUS WHATS WITH THOSE MEMBERS WHO CAN’T EVEN CHOOSE WHAT THEY WANTED?? TENNIS AND CSS?? OMG… I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT THE CHOICE WOULD BE CLEAR TO YOU. AND HOW ABOUT THOSE WHO ARE SOOOOOOO INTENDED NOT TO BE NOMINATED… UNTIL PPL NOMINATE YOU FOR BOTH THE PRES AND NONPRES CANDIDACY AND THEN YOU ARGUED ABOUT NOT BEING ABLE TO DO IT AND AS FOR A WITHDRAWAL. AND THEN WHATS WORST IS AFTER THE WHOLE THING IS OVER, WHEN I WAS SLEEPING (oh… Forgot to mention, preparing for the whole event got me so tired that I slept 6 hours after arriving home) SEND ME SMS ASKING ME THAT YOU REGRETTED AND WHETHER YOU STILL CAN BE NOMINATED OR NOT ~ OMG~~  :GERAM:

:GERAM!!!!:

:GERAM!!!!:

