~~To give or not to give ~~

Today is Shuk Teng’s birthday and I was thinking of giving her and the other PKK girls who were celebrating her birthday with her presents and christmas cards. Why did I thought of giving?? Because its Christmas mar… And its her birthday and I’m crazy for doing stuff like this… But dont mind… I just give only lor.. But why not to give?? Its because everything was last minute de… The present was bought after the party and the cards are all like vegetable od… Ruffled that much… Got feel a little paiseh if wanna give. But I just give only lor. Hope they do like it… I remember receiving surprise gifts always makes me happy… Even if the gift are insignificant, I still feel happy for receiving something… Cuz I felt remembered that way 😛 Anyway… I do hope they are happy as well.. Merry Xmas to you all 🙂

~~

~~

~~ The Challenge ~~

On the way back from the party, I thought of something… In the European countries and even if U.S.. There are ppl who are so nice as to wish anyone Merry Christmas as they see them… So I thought why dont we do that in Malaysia as well? I mean if ppl were to say Merry Christmas to each other regardless of race… I think relationships will become better… So I tried to do that… Wishing a complete stranger Merry Xmas… Hence thats the challenge~~~

Attempt No 1: I went into the Sri Serdang 7-11 shop… Bought a carton of juice and went to paid it with the intention of wishing the cashier a Merry Christmas~~ The casher was an old Malay lady who seemed to be MC2 (mon cha cha)… And the words got stuck in my throat…:P Failed

~~

Attempt No 2: Went into 9+9 shop at Old flat here after the 7-11 incident… Saw the cashier there was the Chinese guy who rarely smile and was like 😡 all the time… I got scared and walk off after paying… Mission failed again

~~

Attempt No 3: Went to the Juice Shop next to 9+9. Ask for an apple juice to go… The Malay auntie there was kinda busy but this time I felt that I really wanted to say it… So after I paid, I muttered out a Merry Xmas kak… And…… I didnt think she heard it also… :Sweat:  Walked off again… Did she hear it?? I dunno…

Mission status unknown

~~

I gave up and went home… Noticing that its so hard 2 say this 2 words to complete strangers… Sigh… Anyway… Typing it out is way easier… Merry Xmas everybody 🙂 Wish you all have a joyous day tomorrow 🙂

