Yesterday 16th of April was one busy day… Started off with me sending Joanne and Shea Wah to airport early in the morning… They’re going back to Tenom… Its kinda sad watching them go since I have became quite good friends with them (Esp Joanne) over the past year. But either way, will certainly miss them much… Take care you two…

Brought Chia Yee around Labuan also yesterday… Went to a lot of places… Sea Sports Complex, Chicken King, War Memorial, Damai Beach (Near Damai Park) and Connie’s house… And scratch the car at Connie’s place…. -.-” … Scratch the side of a pickup truck… Really lucky it wasn’t any high class cars instead…  Was quite worry at first but it was nothing much la… Just some scratches near the side tyre area. If it was something really serious, I would have been dead by now… But this time really very very lucky… Connie’s mum give advice that I might have to stop driving too fast from now on…. Maybe she’s right… Might be better to keep the speed to a decent 60 or 70 only and not the usual 90 or 100++ . Sort of like learned my lesson… Sigh…

Speaking about driving… you should have realized by now the theme of this blog… Calle Driver’s High… Its actually a song from the Jap Anime GTO. Really upbeat and catchy… I recommend this song to all those who are interested into Japanese Rock + JPOP… Try listening to it…

Got into quite a heated argument with parents about my courses yesterday… For the first time, I told them about the interest I had in Psychology… Mum was almost 100% not supportive about it at all and still want me to go into Medic or some course equivalent to it… Don’t exactly know what to make about it at all… Finally agreed to wait till my results come out be4 making the final decision… In the meantime will have to really check out more about this course. Hope they’ll be more supportive next time….

I got the chance to hang out with one of my better friends today along with her roommate. Sent them to the airport and was somewhat touched by their parting… She cried in the car as we were leaving the airport… I had expected that but never would I thought it would be this… touching… She said that her roommates are always that crazy… I couldn’t bear to say anything at all… We sat in quiet for most of the trip to send her home… Before we arrive at her place, she said something that really touched me. She said that if I were ever to leave… Don’t ever tell her because she wouldn’t want to hear it. This actually made me think for a moment… I wouldn’t like to leave a friend just like that… Not saying anything at all… Especially those who are closer to me… So sorry… I guess I am just selfish… If there is going to be the day when I leave Labuan, I will still tell you… Because I guess I just can’t overcome the guilt of not letting you know…

Here are some of the pictures from these two days:

Pict1708Pict1766

Pict1770_1i. Angela and Chia Yee at Chicken King

ii. Cindy and me at Damai Park

iii. Dominic giving blood at blood campaign

